Cecilie Strange – Blue (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

(Last Updated On: August 25, 2021)

Cecilie Strange – Blue (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 43:35 minutes | 440 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © April Records & Music Co.

Hearing Cecilie Strange’s new album “Blue” makes you feel like “meeting an old friend for the first time”.
With her very soulful, passionate and deeply rooted tenor saxophone sound she plays yearning and longing melodies and out of the blue comes this melancholic yet joyful music, that encircles you in warmth and solace.

Together with her three co-musicians, pianist Peter Rosendal, bassist Tommy Andersson and drummer Jacob Høyer, Cecilie Strange forms an exquisite quartet of the utmost delicate expressivity. This quartet becomes the perfect vessel for releasing the potential of Cecilie Strange’s original music that reflects off the Nordic Jazz tone while still maintaining it’s own beauty and originality.

The album was recorded in Thomas Vang’s “The Village” studio, Copenhagen, June 2019.

Cecilie Strange graduated with a masters degree from the Music Academy of Southern Denmark, Odense and studied with saxophonists Chris Cheek, Bill McHenry, George Garzone and Chris Potter in New York.

In 2015 she released her first album as a bandleader “The Beginning” with her own quartet featuring Danish trumpeter Kasper Tranberg.


1. Cecilie Strange – Bridge
2. Cecilie Strange – Bjergkøbing
3. Cecilie Strange – Hymn To Papa
4. Cecilie Strange – Mykines
5. Cecilie Strange – The Dance # 4.2
6. Cecilie Strange – First Step


### links are broken, waiting to update ###/nufmj412d0rx/CecilieStrangeBlue202024441.rar.html

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: