Coleman Hawkins – Blue Saxophones (1957/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

(Last Updated On: July 3, 2021)

Coleman Hawkins – Blue Saxophones (1957/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 45:47 minutes | 391 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © WMusic Manager

Ben Webster was considered one of the “big three” of swing tenors along with Coleman Hawkins (his main influence) and Lester Young. Blue Saxophones is a studio album recorded in 1957 by Coleman Hawkins and Ben Webster. Accompanied by a rhythm section with Herb Ellis guitar, Alvin Stoller drums and Ray Brown on double bass led by Oscar Peterson. They just blend together beautifully, and with the great Oscar Peterson on piano, the approach is always very tasteful. This encounter shows the two veterans at the peaks of their powers. Most of the album is a relaxed meeting of old friends, though. Coleman and Webster duet beautifully on the heads of “La Rosita” and “It Never Entered My Mind”.


1. Coleman Hawkins – Tangerine
2. Coleman Hawkins – La Rosita
3. Coleman Hawkins – Cocktails for Two
4. Coleman Hawkins – Shine On Harvest Moon
5. Coleman Hawkins – You’d Be So Nice to Come Home To
6. Coleman Hawkins – Blues for Yolande
7. Coleman Hawkins – Maria
8. Coleman Hawkins – It Never Entered My Mind
9. Coleman Hawkins – Prisoner of Love


### links are broken, waiting to update ###/hzb5zmk3rlah/C0lemanHawkinsBlueSax0ph0nes195720212448.rar.html

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: