Depeche Mode – A Broken Frame (1982/2013) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

(Last Updated On: January 2, 2022)

Depeche Mode – A Broken Frame (1986/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 46:40 minutes | 1,76 GB | Genre: Rock
Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front cover | © Rhino/Warner Bros.

Released in 1982, this was Depeche Mode’s first album following Vince Clarke’s departure. Certified Gold in the U.K., the recording includes the hits “See You,” “The Meaning Of Love” and “Nothing To Fear.” Written entirely by Martin Gore and featuring more complex arrangements, A Broken Frame is one of the band’s most ambitious efforts to date.

Martin Gore has famously noted that Depeche Mode stopped worrying about its future when the first post-Vince Clarke-departure single, “See You,” placed even higher on the English charts than anything else Clarke had done with them. Such confidence carries through all of A Broken Frame, a notably more ambitious effort than the pure pop/disco of the band’s debut. With arranging genius Alan Wilder still one album away from fully joining the band, Frame became very much Gore’s record, writing all the songs and exploring various styles never again touched upon in later years. “Satellite” and “Monument” take distinct dub/reggae turns, while “Shouldn’t Have Done That” delivers its slightly precious message about the dangers of adulthood with a spare arrangement and hollow, weirdly sweet vocals. Much of the album follows in a dark vein, forsaking earlier sprightliness, aside from tracks like “A Photograph of You” and “The Meaning of Love,” for more melancholy reflections about love gone wrong as “Leave in Silence” and “My Secret Garden.” More complex arrangements and juxtaposed sounds, such as the sparkle of breaking glass in “Leave in Silence,” help give this underrated album even more of an intriguing, unexpected edge. Gore’s lyrics sometimes veer on the facile, but David Gahan’s singing comes more clearly to the fore throughout — things aren’t all there yet, but they were definitely starting to get close.

01 – Leave In Silence
02 – My Secret Garden
03 – Monument
04 – Nothing To Fear
05 – See You
06 – Satellite
07 – The Meaning Of Love
08 – My Secret Garden (Further Excerpts)
09 – A Photograph Of You
10 – Shouldn’t Have Done That
11 – The Sun And The Rainfall


### links are broken, waiting to update ###/4zp4048m6bcy/DepecheM0deABr0kenFrame19822013HDTracks24192.part1.rar.html
### links are broken, waiting to update ###/bsyp644dwjv6/DepecheM0deABr0kenFrame19822013HDTracks24192.part2.rar.html

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: