Diana Krall – Love Scenes (1997) [Reissue 2004] {2.0 & 5.1} PS3 ISO + FLAC

(Last Updated On: August 27, 2021)

Diana Krall – Love Scenes (1997) [Reissue 2004]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 55:18 minutes | Full Scans included | 3,13 GB
or FLAC Stereo(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/96 kHz | 55:02 min | Scans included | 1,17 GB
Features Stereo and Multichannel Surround Sound | Genre: Jazz

Like a mink draped over mahogany, Diana Krall’s luxuriously supple alto adorns the vintage songs of romance and longing found on Love Scenes with a palpable aura of glamour and late-night cool. Her ostensibly effortless command of phrasing and intonation, whether the mood is seduction or a sweet sassiness, further fortifies the opinion that the Canadian vocalist-pianist possesses one of the great female jazz voices to surface in the late 1990s…

Augmented by spare but skillful instrumentation from bassist Christian McBride and guitarist Russell Malone, Krall sustains a largely quiet (though hardly sleepy) ambience throughout the CD’s 12 selections, from Irving Berlin’s “How Deep Is the Ocean (How High Is the Sky),” which she also uses as a showcase for her touch at the keyboard, to Gershwin’s “They Can’t Take That Away from Me.” Her swing is artfully subdued (“All or Nothing at All”), and her wry, expressive approach to “Peel Me a Grape” is pure charm. Yet Krall shines most luminously on languid gems such as “I Don’t Stand a Ghost of a Chance with You” and “Garden in the Rain.” Anyone in search of an album ideal for watching city lights at 2 a.m. should keep Love Scenes in mind.

Vocalist/pianist Diana Krall was a very hot property by the time this Impulse CD was released. Teamed in a trio with her regular guitarist Russell Malone and bassist Christian McBride, Krall here mostly emphasizes ballads having something to do with love. She is at her best on “I Don’t Know Enough About You,” “I Don’t Stand a Ghost of a Chance With You,” and “How Deep Is the Ocean.” However, Krall’s earlier Nat King Cole tribute had more variety in tempos and moods and is recommended first. A decent but not essential release.


01. All Or Nothing At All
02. Peel Me A Grape
03. I Don’t Know Enough About You
04. I Miss You So
05. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
06. Lost Mind
07. I Don’t Stand A Ghost Of A Chance With You
08. You’re Getting To Be A Habit With Me
09. Gentle Rain
10. How Deep Is The Ocean (How High Is The Sky)
11. My Love Is
12. Garden In The Rain

Diana Krall – piano, lead vocal
Russell Malone – guitar
Christian McBride – bass

Produced by Tommy LiPuma. Recorded and Mixed by Al Schmitt.
Recorded at Avatar Studios, New York, NY / Mixed at Schnee Studio, No. Hollywood, CA.
Assistant Recording Engineer: Lawrence Manchester / Assistant Mixing Engineer: Koji Egawa.
Mastered by Doug Sax at The Mastering Lab, Hollywood, CA. / Project Coordinator: Marsha Black.
Mixed for Stereo and 5.1 Surround Sound by Al Schmitt at Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA.
Surround Sound Mastering by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering Studios, Portland, ME.


### links are broken, waiting to update ###/nex8m3be99k4/DianaKrallL0veScenes1997Reissue2004SACDIS0.part1.rar.html
### links are broken, waiting to update ###/lxw8ckjvqju5/DianaKrallL0veScenes1997Reissue2004SACDIS0.part2.rar.html
### links are broken, waiting to update ###/izea1n7tcxxk/DianaKrallL0veScenes1997Reissue2004SACDIS0.part3.rar.html
### links are broken, waiting to update ###/973y7dss76ei/DianaKrallL0veScenes1997Reissue2004SACDIS0.part4.rar.html


### links are broken, waiting to update ###/qimn5z2oo6at/DianaKrallL0veScenes1997Reissue2004FLACStere02496.part1.rar.html
### links are broken, waiting to update ###/z845qy0gzuli/DianaKrallL0veScenes1997Reissue2004FLACStere02496.part2.rar.html

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: