Duke Robillard – Duke Robillard And His Dames Of Rhythm (2017/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

(Last Updated On: May 6, 2021)

Duke Robillard – Duke Robillard And His Dames Of Rhythm (2017/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:01:55 minutes | 365 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © M.C. Records

“Duke Robillard & His Dames of Rhythm, an eclectic collection of Jazz/Swing tunes from the 1920’s & 30’s. Duke invited some swinging and sultry ladies to the party, Maria Muldaur, Catherine Russell, Kelly Hunt, Sunny Crownover, Elizabeth McGovern (Downtown Abbey) and Madeleine Peyroux. The record features a generous 15 tracks with liner notes from acclaimed producer and D.J. Bob Porter. Duke, a founding member of the acclaimed swing band Roomful of Blues has recorded and toured with a who’s who of roots music including Bob Dylan, Herb Ellis, Big Joe Turner, The Fabulous Thunderbirds, Ruth Brown, Jay Geils and John Hammond to name several. Duke’ talents have garnered Grammy Award nominations, as well as having won or been nominated for multiple Blues Music Awards and Canadian Maple Blues Awards. > Madeline Peyroux has been compared to Billie Holiday. > To hear Kelly Hunt in this context is a real treat. > Maria Muldaur is no stranger to older material. She has toured with traditional jazz bands performing songs of the ’20s and ’30s. > Catherine Russell is a performer who has occupied a position right on the swing/blues cusp. > Sunny Crownover met Duke Robillard back in 2008 and has they have been part of each other’s projects since that time. Sunny sings with great rhythmic feeling.”


01. From Monday On (4:28)
02. Got The South In My Soul (3:28)
03. Please Don’t Talk About Me When I’m Gone (4:04)
04. Squeeze Me (4:30)
05. Walking Stick (5:52)
06. Blues In My Heart (3:43)
07. Lotus Blossom (3:19)
08. My Heart Belongs To Daddy (4:22)
09. What’s The Reason (I’m Not Pleasin’ You) (4:11)
10. Me, Myself and I (3:25)
11. Easy Living (5:46)
12. Was That The Human Thing To Do (3:31)
13. If I Could Be With You (One Hour Tonight) (3:52)
14. Ready For The River (3:54)
15. Call Of The Freaks (3:36)


### links are broken, waiting to update ###/5edpidwtfw50/DukeR0billardDukeR0billardAndHisDames0fRhythm2017201924441.rar.html

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: