Elbow – Flying Dream 1 (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

(Last Updated On: December 19, 2021)

Elbow – Flying Dream 1 (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 00:44:27 minutes | 487 MB | Genre: Alternative Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Polydor Records

It’s a long old road from overlooked artists to national treasures. Just ask Elbow – years spent toiling away, seemingly unappreciated, finally paid off in 2008 when their fourth album The Seldom Seen Kid won the Mercury Prize, and sent them into arena-sized levels of stardom.

Yet for the last few years, it’s been hard to escape the belief that Guy Garvey and company have been treading water a bit. Albums like The Take Off And Landing Of Everything and Little Fictions had the usual lovely Mancunian wistfulness, while 2019’s Giants Of All Sizes was brilliant in parts, but felt claustrophobic, as if the weight of both personal and political issues was threatening to engulf the band.

Happily, Flying Dream 1 seems like a bit of a reset. There’s a nod back to that breakthrough album in a track named The Seldom Seen Kid, and there are deliberately no big anthemic tracks like One Day Like This and Grounds For Divorce. Instead, the album’s quiet, contemplative tones hark back to Elbow’s first album Asleep At The Back, while Garvey’s lyrical concerns focus mostly on love and relationships.

1. Elbow – Flying Dream 1
2. Elbow – After the Eclipse
3. Elbow – Is It a Bird
4. Elbow – Six Words
5. Elbow – Calm and Happy
6. Elbow – Come On, Blue
7. Elbow – The Only Road
8. Elbow – Red Sky Radio (Baby Baby Baby)
9. Elbow – The Seldom Seen Kid
10. Elbow – What Am I Without You


### links are broken, waiting to update ###/2v7hrxg6inew/Elb0wFlyingDream1202124441.rar.html

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: