Eric Clapton – 461 Ocean Boulevard (1974) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2010 # UIGY-9024] {PS3 ISO + FLAC}

(Last Updated On: December 20, 2021)

Eric Clapton – 461 Ocean Boulevard (1974) [Japanese Limited SHM-SACD 2010 # UIGY-9024]
PS3 Rip | ISO | SACD DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 39:02 minutes | Scans included | 1,58 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Scans included | 775 MB

Reissue features the high-fidelity SHM-SACD format (fully compatible with standard SACD player, but it does not play on standard CD players) and the 2010 DSD remastering. DSD Transferred by Hitoshi Takiguchi.

461 Ocean Boulevard is Eric Clapton’s second studio solo album, arriving after his side project of Derek and the Dominos and a long struggle with heroin addiction. Although there are some new reggae influences, the album doesn’t sound all that different from the rock, pop, blues, country, and R&B amalgam of Eric Clapton. However, 461 Ocean Boulevard is a tighter, more focused outing that enables Clapton to stretch out instrumentally. Furthermore, the pop concessions on the album — the sleek production, the concise running times — don’t detract from the rootsy origins of the material, whether it’s Johnny Otis’ “Willie and the Hand Jive,” the traditional blues “Motherless Children,” Bob Marley’s “I Shot the Sheriff,” or Clapton’s emotional original “Let It Grow.” With its relaxed, friendly atmosphere and strong bluesy roots, 461 Ocean Boulevard set the template for Clapton’s ’70s albums. Though he tried hard to make an album exactly like it, he never quite managed to replicate its charms.

01 – Motherless Children
02 – Give Me Strength
03 – Willie And The Hand Jive
04 – Get Ready
05 – I Shot The Sheriff
06 – I Can’t Hold Out
07 – Please Be With Me
08 – Let It Grow
09 – Steady Rollin’ Man
10 – Mainline Florida

DSD Transferred from analogue master tapes by Hitoshi Takiguchi (Universal Studio Mastering).


### links are broken, waiting to update ###/vo46zoi8q2hc/EricClapt0n4610ceanB0ulevard1974Japan2010SHMSACDIS0.part1.rar.html
### links are broken, waiting to update ###/7zlrb7u1fi9p/EricClapt0n4610ceanB0ulevard1974Japan2010SHMSACDIS0.part2.rar.html


### links are broken, waiting to update ###/nl27wd8ksxxn/EricClapt0n4610ceanB0ulevard1974Japan2010FLAC2496.rar.html

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: