Firasso – Tales (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

(Last Updated On: August 30, 2021)

Firasso – Tales (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 49:16 minutes | 458 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Fine Music

Tales is the debut album from Firasso: a trio which unites three musicians who, in normal circumstances, may never have crossed paths.

The group unites a classical clarinetist, an accordion player specialised in ‘new music’ and a jazz double bassist.

Together, they fuse a post-genre mix of music which draws on the musical vocabulary of tango, klezmer, Balkan music and French musette.

The music – all original compositions – is one of contrast: affectionate and melancholic one moment, rich, fiery and passionate the next.

The line-up may be unusual, but the instruments are joined together by their warmth: Robert Beck’s mellow, woody tone on the clarinet, the depth of Nils Imhorst’s double bass and Marko Kassl with the unmistakable sound of accordion – unique as the only polyphonic wind instrument out there.

For the musicians, the spirit of this project comes down to life: exciting, sad, angry, cheerful… sometimes even bizarre.

Each unpacks his own stories, musical or otherwise and, together, they find common ground.

Influenced by the corona times they – like everyone else – were living in, Firasso skilfully combines sadness and wit into 13 highly original songs.


01. Käues (1:59)
02. 06:55 Uhr (3:32)
03. El Amor en los Tiempos del Corona (4:36)
04. Herbst Walter (4:19)
05. Valle (3:20)
06. Ska Problem (2:38)
07. Intermezzo (2:24)
08. Walfahrt nach Köln (5:25)
09. Zuchpe (3:36)
10. Ennio (4:32)
11. Mus@ (2:42)
12. An Tante Rampicante (4:41)
13. Lominga (5:36)


Robert Beck – clarinet, bass clarinet
Marko Kassl – accordion
Nils Imhorst – bass


### links are broken, waiting to update ###/odqfm97dmdfg/Firass0Tales202124441.rar.html

%d bloggers like this: