Fleetwood Mac – Heroes Are Hard To Find (1974/2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

(Last Updated On: August 30, 2021)

Fleetwood Mac – Heroes Are Hard To Find (1974/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 39:50 minutes | 1,47 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: Mora.jp | Front Cover | © Rhino/Warner Bros.

Heroes Are Hard to Find is the ninth studio album by British-American rock band Fleetwood Mac, originally released on September 13, 1974. This is the last album with Bob Welch, who left at the end of 1974, and was replaced by Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks. It was the first Fleetwood Mac studio album properly recorded in the US as well as the first to enter the Billboard top 40 albums chart.

Although this was Bob Welch’s last album with the band he had worked with since 1971, it sounds like he’s at his peak. Pared down to a foursome for the first and (as of 2002) only time since the addition of Danny Kirwan, both Welch and Christine McVie contribute some of their finest songs. Bolstered by sympathetic self-production and imaginative, often aggressive arrangements that include brassy horns on the title track (a blatant but failed attempt at a hit single), the album is one of their most cohesive yet diverse. Welch continues his fascination with UFOs in a sort of follow-up to Mystery to Me’s “Hypnotized” called “Bermuda Triangle” and even heads into a spacy Hendrix “Third Stone From the Sun” groove on “Coming Home.” Christine McVie is in wonderful voice on her own ballads like “Prove Your Love” but outdoes herself on the magnificent “Come a Little Bit Closer,” a stunning track whose grandeur is heightened by strings and McVie’s majestic piano. It’s a hidden classic and pedal steel by the Flying Burrito Brothers’ Sneaky Pete Kleinow is an unexpected and perfect addition to the album’s most fully realized tune. Welch’s folk-pop “She’s Changing Me” is one of his most upbeat, memorable melodies, offset by the rocker “Silver Heels” and his closing “Safe Harbor,” a knowing nod back to Peter Green’s atmospheric work on “Albatross” and his contributions to Then Play On. McVie’s haunting rocker “Bad Loser” is reinforced by the propulsive rhythm section of Mick Fleetwood and John McVie, both adding tense bite to even the most tender of ballads. Welch left soon after the album’s release, and the group went on to bigger and better things, but Heroes is a minor gem that retains its effortless pop charms and contains some buried jewels in the extensive Fleetwood Mac catalog. ~~ AllMusic Review by Hal Horowitz

01 – Heroes Are Hard To Find
02 – Coming Home
03 – Angel
04 – Bermuda Triangle
05 – Come A Little Bit Closer
06 – She’s Changing Me
07 – Bad Loser
08 – Silver Heels
09 – Prove Your Love
10 – Born Enchanter
11 – Safe Harbour

Digitally Remastered.


### links are broken, waiting to update ###/jfmc5akw45as/Fleetw00dMacHer0esAreHardT0Find1974M0raJP24192.part1.rar.html
### links are broken, waiting to update ###/dypn9fcn39zq/Fleetw00dMacHer0esAreHardT0Find1974M0raJP24192.part2.rar.html

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: