Herbie Hancock – Speak Like A Child (1968/2013) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

(Last Updated On: August 31, 2021)

Herbie Hancock – Speak Like A Child (1968/2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 37:01 minutes | 1,3 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks.com | Digital booklet | © Blue Note Records

Recorded March 6 (tracks 1-3) and March 9 (tracks 4-6), 1968 in Rudy Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, NJ

Produced by Alfred Lion

Originally released as Blue Note BLP 4279 (mono) and BST 84279 (stereo)

“In preparing these hi def remasters, we were very conscientious about maintaining the feel of the original releases while adding a previously unattainable transparency and depth. It now sounds like you’ve set up your chaise lounge right in the middle of Rudy Van Gelder’s studio!” – Blue Note President, Don Was.

Speak Like A Child is Herbie Hancockís 1968 masterpiece. It features a star-studded lineup, which includes Ron Carter, Mickey Roker, Jerry Dodgion, Thad Jones and Peter Phillips. It reached the Top Twenty on Billboardís Top Jazz Albums and includes the hits, “The Sorcerer” and the title-track. This thought-provoking listen features Hancockís signature lyrical playing and melodic brilliance.

Four stars out of five – “An all-acoustic session that proves one of the most delightful – and overlooked – albums in his canon.” – MOJO

01 – Riot
02 – Speak Like A Child
03 – First Trip
04 – Toys
05 – Goodbye To Childhood
06 – The Sorcerer


### links are broken, waiting to update ###/mmimfuo10fh2/HerbieHancockSpeakLikeAChild19682013HDTracks24192.part1.rar.html
### links are broken, waiting to update ###/qpc5ahb5u0jl/HerbieHancockSpeakLikeAChild19682013HDTracks24192.part2.rar.html

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: