John Coltrane – Stardust (1963/2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 1, 2021)

John Coltrane – Stardust (1963/2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 37:20 minutes | 1,41 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Prestige

John Coltrane’s ballad mastery was the last of his skills to receive wide appreciation. The notion that Coltrane the balladeer could be as commanding as Coltrane the uptempo wizard or Coltrane the blues player finally gained acceptance in 1963, when this album appeared and quickly became an important exhibit in the reconsideration. Stardust consists of recordings made in 1958, showcasing Coltrane’s impressive bandmates: Wilbur Harden and a very young Freddie Hubbard on trumpet, Red Garland on piano, Paul Chambers on bass and drummers Jimmy Cobb and Art Taylor.

“Add Stardust to your Coltrane collection to get a more complete picture of the genius that is John Coltrane.”
– Audiophile Audition

“… emphasizes Coltrane’s brilliance as a balladeer, with gorgeous sound, penetrating intonation and illuminated phrasing …”
– All About Jazz


1. John Coltrane – Stardust
2. John Coltrane – Time After Time
3. John Coltrane – Love Thy Neighbor
4. John Coltrane – Then I’ll Be Tired Of You


### links are broken, waiting to update ###/yrisof8m0ffz/J0hnC0ltraneStardust1963201824192.part1.rar.html
### links are broken, waiting to update ###/o9poya7jyuf9/J0hnC0ltraneStardust1963201824192.part2.rar.html

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: