Opus Posth – Vladimir Martynov: Der Abschied (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

(Last Updated On: May 17, 2021)

Opus Posth – Vladimir Martynov: Der Abschied (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 48:29 minutes | 437 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © Donemus Composers’ Voice

Russian Contemporary composer Vladimir Ivanovich Martynov [born 1946], has written at least three string quartets, or works named as such. I believe his early music was in a modern, confrontational style, but after having spent time in a Spiritual Academy to study traditional Russian Orthodox chant, his works seem to have taken on a more spiritual nature.

I regard Der Abschied (The Farewell) composed in 2006, as an essentially spiritually inspired work. Apparently it quotes from some of Mahler’s lieder, but as I never got past his symphonies, I don’t go there, so I can’t comment on that.

1. Der Abschied I (08:20)
2. Der Abschied II (04:18)
3. Der Abschied III (05:25)
4. Der Abschied IV (07:03)
5. Der Abschied V (06:29)
6. Der Abschied VI (06:02)
7. Der Abschied VII (02:36)
8. Der Abschied VIII (08:16)


### links are broken, waiting to update ###/gwlbaor4f8em/0pusP0sthVladimirMartyn0vDerAbschied20202448.rar.html

%d bloggers like this: