Peggy Lee – Tender Ballads (Remastered) (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

(Last Updated On: September 10, 2021)

Peggy Lee – Tender Ballads (Remastered) (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz  | Time – 39:37 minutes | 739 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © 2xHD

A selected compilation of ballads from Peggy Lee’s World Broadcast Recordings – recorded February 8th, 1955, in Studio 1 of the Radio Recorders Annex in Hollywood. These performances feature Bob Whitlock on bass, Gene DiNovi on piano, Stella Castellucci on harp, and Larry Bunker on drums.

Peggy Lee was an American jazz and popular music singer, songwriter, composer, and actress, in a career spanning six decades. From her beginning as a vocalist on local radio to singing with Benny Goodman’s big band, she forged a sophisticated persona, evolving into a multi-faceted artist and performer. During her career, she wrote music for films, acted, and recorded conceptual record albums that combined poetry and music.

1. Fools Rush In 02:20
2. I Never Knew 03:03
3. Bye Bye Blackbird 03:02
4. Somebody Loves Me: George White’s Scandals of 1924: Somebody Loves Me 03:18
5. Let’s Call It a Day 02:34
6. Try a Little Tenderness 02:24
7. Come Rain or Come Shine: St. Louis Woman: Come Rain or Come Shine 02:26
8. One Touch of Venus: One Touch of Venus: Speak Low 03:24
9. What’s New 02:09
10. Jumbo: Jumbo: My Romance 02:26
11. Autumn in New York 02:28
12. I Got It Bad 02:54
13. My Ideal 02:21
14. Don’t Worry About Me: Don’t Worry ‘Bout Me 02:15
15. You’re Mine, You 02:33

Peggy Lee, vocals
Gene DiNovi, piano
Stella Castellucci, harp
Bob Whitlock, bass
Larry Bunker, drums

2xHD Mastering René Laflamme
2xHD Executive Producer André Perry

Digitally remastered


### links are broken, waiting to update ###/d46073yp216v/PeggyLeeTenderBalladsRemastered20182496.rar.html

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: