Ronan Keating – Songs From Home (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

(Last Updated On: December 27, 2021)

Ronan Keating – Songs From Home (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 00:49:16 minutes | 977 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Decca (UMO)

Irish star Ronan Keating has announced the release of a new album of songs hand-picked from his homeland that reflect his love of his country’s unique musical traditions. Songs From Home will be released by Decca on November 12.

The album is a celebration of Irish music and the significant place it continues to have in Keating’s life. The vocalist and broadcaster has been a major star since emerging with the multi-million-selling Boyzone in 1993 and has been a hugely successful solo artist since 1999. He’s also the co-host of the popular breakfast show on Magic Radio.

Songs From Home spotlights traditional poetry and folklore alongside contemporary pieces, providing a soundtrack to Keating’s personal story as he weaves unheard tales of his youth to the songs and artists embedded in his heritage.

Highlights of the set include “No Frontiers,” an elegant collaboration with Ronan’s fellow Dubliner and vocal inspiration Mary Black. “Heyday” is a poignant nod to Skylarkin’, the only solo album by American-born Irish singer-songwriter Mic Christopher, released after his tragic death after a head injury sustained in 2001, when he was just 32.

“Raglan Road” presents the story of an Irish love affair well known in Dublin; crafted from a Patrick Kavanagh poem, Ronan sings fondly of the address in the city’s Ballsbridge neighborhood. “Summer in Dublin” is another nostalgic song for the singer, from the heart of the Irish community, in which he reminisces about the summer of 1990, just before Boyzone’s rise to fame, when Ireland’s attention was focused on its football team’s appearance in the World Cup.

Keating’s ten studio albums in huis own name and his vast array of hit singles have helped him amass solo sales of 20 million records. He has also been a judge on the X Factor and The Voice in Australia, performed in the highly acclaimed West End show Once and been a host on BBC1’s The One Show. The new album, steeped in tradition, brings him full circle back to his roots.

1. Raglan Road (04:07)
2. Into The Mystic (03:23)
3. Where The Streets Have No Name (04:17)
4. The Voyage (03:55)
5. The Island (04:46)
6. Summer In Dublin (04:07)
7. Guiding Light (05:00)
8. No Frontiers (03:50)
9. The Blower’s Daughter (04:42)
10. The Parting Glass (03:23)
11. Heyday (03:53)
12. Set In Stone (03:53)


### links are broken, waiting to update ###/x2hnqx9yoxbh/R0nanKeatingS0ngsFr0mH0me20212496.rar.html

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: