The Jacksons – Goin’ Places (1977/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

(Last Updated On: May 13, 2021)

The Jacksons – Goin’ Places (1977/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 37:22 minutes | 783 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Front Cover | © Epic/Legacy

The Jacksons’ second album with producers Kenny Gamble and Leon Huff, „Goin’ Places“ doesn’t quite fulfil the promise of their debut a year previous. However, with stellar production work from the production team, the whole album is polished and clean sounding. Michael’s singing is passionate, while the album is stylistically divided between making music to boogie to, such as “Music’s Takin’ Over,” “Jump for Joy,” and “Do What You Wanna,” and the slow grooves of “Heaven Knows I Love You, Girl” and “Find Me a Girl.” The Jacksons were masters of these two styles, though the choice of material probably reflects a record company unsure how to market these one-time teenaged pop stars who were fast becoming adults. The Jacksons’ next album, „Destiny“, would give them a chance to exert more control, and became the first in a long string of hits.

01 – Music’s Takin’ Over
02 – Goin’ Places
03 – Different Kind Of Lady
04 – Even Though You’re Gone
05 – Jump For Joy
06 – Heaven Knows I Love You
07 – Man Of War
08 – Do What You Wanna
09 – Find Me a Girl


### links are broken, waiting to update ###/x1v3s86uy97j/TheJacksons_1977GoinPlaces2016HDTracks2496.rar.html

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: