Wardruna – Kvitravn (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

(Last Updated On: August 5, 2022)

Wardruna – Kvitravn (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:05:44 minutes | 773 MB | Genre: World
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Columbia Local

Masterful Norwegian storytellers Wardruna reveal yet another masterstroke in their mission to understand and integrate ancient thoughts, tools and methods to produce something relevant to the moderne era. Following an intensive period in the studio, ‘Kvitravn’ musically continues where the ‘Runaljod’ trilogy left off, yet it marks a distinct evolution in Wardruna’s unique sound. In a rich musical tapestry, Wardruna use a broad selection of both traditional and historical instruments such as Kravik-lyre, Trossingen-lyre, Taglharpa, Sootharp, Langeleik, Crwth, Goat- horn, Lur, Bronze-lur, flute, Moraharpa, and the record also features guest appearances by a small group of prominent traditional singers, spearheaded by Kirsten Bråten Berg, one of the most important custodians of Norwegian traditional song. Throughout eleven songs, Kvitravn discusses Northern sorcery, spirit-animals, shadows, nature and animism, the wisdom and meanings of certain myths, various Norse spiritual concepts, and the relation between sage and songs.

1. Wardruna – Synkverv (04:50)
2. Wardruna – Kvitravn (06:17)
3. Wardruna – Skugge (06:38)
4. Wardruna – Grá (03:32)
5. Wardruna – Fylgjutal (07:05)
6. Wardruna – Munin (05:26)
7. Wardruna – Kvit hjort (05:41)
8. Wardruna – Viseveiding (04:48)
9. Wardruna – Ni (04:28)
10. Wardruna – Vindavlarljod (06:39)
11. Wardruna – Andvevarljod (10:16)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: