Warrel Dane – Praises To The War Machine (2021 Extended Edition) (2008/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

(Last Updated On: August 5, 2022)

Warrel Dane – Praises To The War Machine (2021 Extended Edition) (2008/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 01:03:52 minutes | 831 MB | Genre: Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Century Media

In 2008 one of metal’s most defining and revolutionary vocalists, WARREL DANE, celebrated his highly anticipated inaugural solo effort, “Praises To The War Machine”, which saw him further honing his craft to perfection. Dane, who first shattered the boundaries of conventionality with the legendary Sanctuary and Nevermore, proved that he is one of metal’s most diverse frontmen with this solo effort as he unleashes a barrage of introspective and personal lyrics that are heartfelt and extremely powerful. All of this emotion backed with his soaring angelic and dynamic vocals provides all of the necessary elements for a savagely captivating, melodic assault that quickly hooks you in. Before beginning this new venture Dane went out and surrounded himself with some of the best musicians that he could find. This search ultimately resulted in landing the renowned Peter Wichers (ex-Soilwork) on guitars and bass, Dirk Verbeuren (Soilwork) on drums and Matt Wicklund (ex-Himsa) on guitars. The effort was also recorded and mixed by Wichers (coproducer Soilwork) and features guest musicians Jeff Loomis (Nevermore) and James Murphy (Obituary, Testament, etc.).

Additionally this 2021 extended version reissues contains four live tracks from the album on side C featuring singer/songwriter Jonny Smokes. “Praises To The War Machine” is an absolute must for all Nevermore fans.

1-01. Warrel Dane – When We Pray (03:38)
1-02. Warrel Dane – Messenger (03:58)
1-03. Warrel Dane – Obey (03:14)
1-04. Warrel Dane – Lucretia My Reflection (04:38)
1-05. Warrel Dane – Let You Down (03:53)
1-06. Warrel Dane – August (03:48)
1-07. Warrel Dane – Your Chosen Misery (04:09)
1-08. Warrel Dane – The Day the Rats Went to War (03:37)
1-09. Warrel Dane – Brother (03:23)
1-10. Warrel Dane – Patterns (04:00)
1-11. Warrel Dane – This Old Man (03:43)
1-12. Warrel Dane – Equilibrium (03:52)
1-13. Warrel Dane – Everything Is Fading (04:05)
2-14. Warrel Dane – Obey (unplugged & live version) (03:17)
2-15. Warrel Dane – Brother (unplugged & live version) (03:22)
2-16. Warrel Dane – Let You Down (unplugged & live version) (03:52)
2-17. Warrel Dane – A Very Good Year (unplugged & live version) (03:17)


%d bloggers like this: