Waylon Jennings – It’s Only Rock & Roll (1983/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

(Last Updated On: August 5, 2022)

Waylon Jennings – It’s Only Rock & Roll (1983/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 35:10 minutes | 684 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

Jennings, who had been a mainstay on at the top of the country charts for most of the previous decade, began a commercial slide with It’s Only Rock & Roll. The LP, which Jennings produced with Randy Scruggs, did produce a number 1 hit: a cover of Little Richard’s rock and roll classic “Lucille (You Won’t Do Your Daddy’s Will),” his twelfth number 1 since 1974. Jennings would not top the singles chart again until 1987. The single “Breakin’ Down” also made the Top 10. Jennings contributed two songs for the LP: “Let Her Do the Walking,” which he wrote himself, and the reflective “No Middle Ground,” which he composed with Gary Scruggs. Songwriter Rodney Crowell, who had written Jennings’ number 1 song “I Ain’t Living Long Like This” and had become one of the singer’s favorite writers, has two songwriting credits, including the title track and the ballad “Angel Eyes”. Jennings’ wife Jessi Colter, Marcia Beverly, and Jerry Gropp provide harmony vocals on the LP.

1. Waylon Jennings – It’s Only Rock & Roll (03:35)
2. Waylon Jennings – Living Legends (A Dyin’ Breed) (02:42)
3. Waylon Jennings – Breakin’ Down (03:22)
4. Waylon Jennings – Let Her Do the Walking (02:28)
5. Waylon Jennings – Mental Revenge (02:54)
6. Waylon Jennings – Lucille (You Won’t Do Your Daddy’s Will) (03:26)
7. Waylon Jennings – Angel Eyes (Angel Eyes) (04:01)
8. Waylon Jennings – No Middle Ground (02:37)
9. Waylon Jennings – Love’s Legalities (04:10)
10. Waylon Jennings – Medley of Hits (05:49)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: