Waylon Jennings – The One And Only (1967/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

(Last Updated On: August 5, 2022)

Waylon Jennings – The One And Only (1967/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 24:31 minutes | 546 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Legacy Recordings

“John’s Back in Town” is a comic response to Johnny Cash’s “The Singing Star’s Queen” from Everybody Loves a Nut (1966), with an identical general concept. During this time, Jennings rented an apartment in Nashville with Cash, who later recalled in the Jennings documentary Renegade Outlaw Rebel, “We had a mutual respect for each other as artists, and when we got to know each other we had so much in common: our love for music and, at that time, our love for chemicals.” During the 1970s, RCA Records leased several recordings issued on the RCA Camden label to Pickwick Records; Pickwick reissued this album in 1976 as The Dark Side of Fame, without “It’s All Over Now,” which had been previously recorded by the Rolling Stones. The album also includes the popular Roy Orbison hit “Dream Baby.” Matt Fink of AllMusic: “Though there’s nothing here in particular to get excited about, there’s enough to keep the casual fan interested.”

1. Waylon Jennings – Yes, Virginia (02:34)
2. Waylon Jennings – Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream) (02:30)
3. Waylon Jennings – You Beat All I Ever Saw (02:21)
4. Waylon Jennings – She Loves Me (She Don’t Love You) (02:23)
5. Waylon Jennings – It’s All Over Now (02:15)
6. Waylon Jennings – Born To Love You (02:35)
7. Waylon Jennings – Down Came The World (02:19)
8. Waylon Jennings – The Dark Side Of Fame (02:35)
9. Waylon Jennings – John’s Back In Town (02:02)
10. Waylon Jennings – Listen, They’re Playing My Song (02:52)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: