“Weird Al” Yankovic – Alapalooza (1993/2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

(Last Updated On: August 6, 2022)

“Weird Al” Yankovic – Alapalooza (1993/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 41:35 minutes | 528 MB | Genre: Rock, Pop
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Volcano

One can tell just by listening to Alapalooza that Weird Al Yankovic was having a hard time writing clever material to coincide with the current musical trends. The album’s title is indeed appropriate – the musical content varies from track to track. Many of the parodies on the album, such as “Jurassic Park” and “Achy Breaky Song,” must have been meant to be on an earlier album meant to satirize the real songs when they were on top of the charts, but somehow were never released until now. With that in mind, only the poor timing keeps Alapalooza from being such a blast, as the entire album sounds sloppy and mostly like a compilation of old B-sides.

01. “Weird Al” Yankovic – Smells Like Nirvana (03:45)
02. “Weird Al” Yankovic – Trigger Happy (03:47)
03. “Weird Al” Yankovic – I Can’t Watch This (03:31)
04. “Weird Al” Yankovic – Polka Your Eyes Out (03:50)
05. “Weird Al” Yankovic – I Was Only Kidding (03:30)
06. “Weird Al” Yankovic – The White Stuff (02:43)
07. “Weird Al” Yankovic – When I Was Your Age (04:35)
08. “Weird Al” Yankovic – Taco Grande (03:47)
09. “Weird Al” Yankovic – Airline Amy (03:50)
10. “Weird Al” Yankovic – The Plumbing Song (04:06)
11. “Weird Al” Yankovic – You Don’t Love Me Anymore (04:07)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: