Woong San – I’m Alright (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

(Last Updated On: August 4, 2022)

Woong San – I’m Alright (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 53:22 minutes | 1,15 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Universal Music Ltd.

For the popular and virtuosic Korean No. 1 top jazz vocalist, this is the first studio album in 3 years. This album features the timeless songs of Miles Davis, Chaka Khan, Steely Dan and more – and is produced by the pianist John Beasley, who has a history of Grammy nominations. It also features many original songs. It is a work of Unsun’s cool and soulful singing voice and comfortable contemporary sound.

“I’m Alright,” faithfully expresses the personality of Woong San who has a funky and bluesy sound even after following the example of smooth jazz.

“I’m Alright” is Woong San’s ninth album. “I’m Alright” is released simultaneously in Korea and Japan in three years since the eighth album ‘Temptation’ (2016), and it shows the completion of the smooth jazz which was shown before. The title songs ‘I’m Alright’ and ‘Love Is A Losing Game’ show not only the outstanding singer-songwriter but also the perfect interpretation of the standard songs in the new environment through collaboration with domestic and foreign performers.

Especially, it is an album where a lot of jazz musicians from all over the world can participate and feel a richer sound. John Beasley, the producer of the album, is a pianist in the 2017 Grammy Awards Best Raj Jazz Ensemble album, Best Arrangement. In addition, Benjamin Shepherd, an impressive bass player in ‘You And The Night And The Music’, and Paul Jackson Jr., a sensational guitarist in the single ‘Bear Walk’.

01. Woong San – Smoke Gets In Your Eyes (05:56)
02. Woong San – Heartless (03:28)
03. Woong San – Bear Walk (04:29)
04. Woong San – Too Far (04:38)
05. Woong San – Love Is A Losing Game (05:06)
06. Woong San – I’m Alright (04:22)
07. Woong San – You And The Night And The Music (03:41)
08. Woong San – Forget Regret (05:27)
09. Woong San – I Love You More Than You’ll Ever Know (06:41)
10. Woong San – I Can’t Stand The Rain (05:37)
11. Woong San – Tell Me Why (03:53)


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: